Netherlands East Indies JIM

Netherlands East Indies Japanese Invasion Money

The Dutch East Indies, or Netherlands East Indies, was the Dutch colony that soon after the war gained independence and is now known as Indonesia.

Dutch East Indies notes were produced in the following denominations:

Een (1) Cent, Vijf (5) Cent, Tien (10) Cent, Half Gulden, Een (1) Gulden, Vijf (5) Gulden, Tien (10) Gulden, Setengah (½) Roepiah, Satoe (1) Roepiah, Lima (5) Roepiah, Sepoeloeh (10) Roepiah, Seratoes (100) Roepiah, Seriboe (1000) Roepiah.